The Eye Pillow With A Kitsch

     I was lucky enough to be a guest at the Mayflower Grace Spa. It was spectacular! Everything just feels and smells better at a spa. I was excited to walk into the spa gift shop, hoping to find some of the luxuries that I sensed throughout my stay. Quietly resting on a glass shelf were the beautiful eye pillows they had used during my treatments. At first glance they are still “just an eye pillow” albeit in beautiful silk fabrics. Then I noticed the little glass bottle beautifully tied to the pillow. I was intrigued. The lovely sales woman began explaining and I was excited to see that these eye pillows had something more. It comes with a bottle of essential oil and pads. You put drops of oil on the pads and then slip the scented pad into the pocket stitched in the pillowcase. Almost anything to help promote sleep and decrease stress is a good product. This is exactly the kind of item I search for and get excited to bring into Presence of Piermont. Yes it’s been ordered and can’t wait for them to arrive!

comphy eye pillows

Leave a comment